Kat Von D Immortal Lash 24 Hour Mascara

First of all, the wand looks like a medieval torture device: Kat Von D - Immortal Lash 24 Hour Mascara

Second of all, it looks great once you’ve cleaned up your eyelid because the wand is unweildy and messy (or maybe I just have the dexterity of a kindergartner).IMG_0282 (2) IMG_0280

Third, and most important, immortal is not the word I would use to describe this formula  Let’s brainstorm some others: perfunctory lash, temporary lash, cut class lash, morning meeting lash, half day lash, mortal lash 5 hour mascara?  This is why I’m in engineering and not marketing anymore.  It wasn’t actually that bad and I will use this again because I have it, but I would not spend $20 on something called 24 Hour Mascara.  Sidenote: I should really wear something other than my fuzzy frog robe for pictures taken 12 hours apart.  I should also not stand in front of my pantry.  I’m learning!

IMG_0294

In other news today, the rest of my makeup was sponsored by this Benefit kit.  The navy blue is a perfect crease shadow and liner.  The coral lipgloss and blush will work for anyone.  I could have been brand consistent and tested out Benefits They’re Real! Mascara, but I’ve used it and hated it before.  I’ll try it again on a day I don’t have to leave the house.IMG_0283

I’m wearing the most fall outfit ever:

IMG_0288 (2) IMG_0289

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And I paired that with a cream-cheese-frosted pumpkin muffin for breakfast, since I’m not counting calories this week!  The muffin was probably 600 calories, and I’m trying really hard not to think about it.

