Makeup Monday – Easy Holiday Look

Mary Kay Eyeshadow

This look only uses TWO eyeshadows.  I went to a Mary Kay makeup party that my friend won.  There were only 3 of us in attendance, so it was a little awkward because we couldn’t talk about the products without talking directly to the Mary Kay sales lady.  I ended up buying these two eyeshadows and she was trying to get me to buy the plastic case to put them in, which probably would have been a good idea, but I refused to spend the extra money.  Currently they come in a little tin, about the size of a chicklet, that is held in a plastic, temporary case.  Turns out the temporary case has room for me to put an eyeshadow applicator, so I think it’s even better than their fancy palette!

This is a great day look for the holidays.  You start with this silvery shimmery shadow (Mary Kay Polished Stone $7) all over, line your eyes with a thin black eyeliner, and then apply this maroon shimmery shadow (Mary Kay Sweet Plum $7) in the outside corner and crease.  In the picture I added a touch of L’Oreal Silkissime Silver Eyeliner in the upper and lower inside corners to give it some more sparkle.  Then I finished it off with Stila Lips and Clinique High Impact Mascara.

Soft, shimmery, with the right amount of drama.  For night time, I’d put the Sweet Plum all over my lid and shadow the crease with a dark gray or black.

2 thoughts on “Makeup Monday – Easy Holiday Look

Comments are closed.