Workout Wednesday 12/17 – Off Track

I can feel myself getting weaker.  With the focus on my very short interval training, I didn’t make time for or prioritize any strength training.  I rebelled against all responsibilities for a few days after I handed in my last final:

Day Exercise  
Wednesday 12/10 PT
Thursday 12/11 PT
Friday 12/12 PT + Gym Run/walk – 20 minutes
Saturday 12/13 PT + Arms Part of 17 Arm Exercises workout
Sunday 12/14 PT
Monday 12/15 PT + PT Appt Run 6 min, Walk 8 min
Tuesday 12/16 PT + Abs 15 min abs 

I’m not going to dwell on, but I am going to plan for this week.  Lots of holiday travel usually equals very little exercise.  Particularly because I can’t run outside.  Here’s my plan and I’m feeling good about it:

Day Exercise  
Wednesday 12/17 PT + Gym Going to the gym for 20 minutes on the treadmill, another 10 on the elliptical, and 2×10 assisted pull ups and dips.
Thursday 12/18 PT + Abs Gonna try to do 15 minute abs before I leave for work in the morning, since I’ll be baking 12 dozen cookies and a pie after work…don’t ask.
Friday 12/19 PT + Gym Going to the gym after work.  Since it’s Friday and I know myself, I’m only going to aim for 20 minutes on the treadmill and 10 minutes rowing.
Saturday 12/20 PT + 50 random reps We’re driving down to NY in the morning on Saturday.  I’ll definitely get my PT done in the morning and I will try to get in some squats, push ups, pull ups, sit ups, etc. – whatever I have time for.
Sunday 12/21 PT Won’t get back from NY til late (it’s a 5-6 hour drive), so my only goal is to do PT before passing out.
Monday 12/22 PT + Gym Will make this one a good workout, since it’s Christmas week and I won’t be back for awhile.  Going to aim for 20-15 minutes on the treadmill, 15-20 on the elliptical
Tuesday 12/23 PT + ? Mystery day – I’m meeting a friend for dinner after work so I don’t expect to get much done.  It’s hard to motivate myself at 5:30AM.  However, if I’m feeling good after all these treadmill days, I might sneak in a quick mile outside in the morning…but ONLY IF my ankle feels good.
One thought on “Workout Wednesday 12/17 – Off Track

  1. Pingback: Workout Wednesday 12/24 | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.