Workout Wednesday 12/24

Here’s what I did this week.  If you check my last Workout Wednesday post you’ll see that I accomplished everything I planned to (except for that one day of PT) and you’ll be very proud of me.  I mean, I’m very proud of me.  Having started running again, going on the elliptical feels like torture.  Like water boarding.  Seriously.  (did I just compare exercise to an inhumane form of torture?  yes, I did.  and I’m only mildly apologetic about it)  I have NO idea how I did 45 minutes on the elliptical just a few weeks ago.  It fucking sucks.

Day Exercise  
Wednesday 12/17 PT + Gym 20 min. treadmill, 10 min. elliptical, 2×10 assisted pull ups and dips
Thursday 12/18 PT + Abs 15 min abs
Friday 12/19 PT + Gym 20 min. treadmill, 10 min. rower
Saturday 12/20 PT + random stuff 20 squats, 10 push ups, 20 leg lowers – hey, it’s something
Sunday 12/21
Monday 12/22 PT + Gym 26 min. treadmill, 14 min. elliptical
Tuesday 12/23 PT

It is Christmas Eve!  The bf and I just finished opening our presents since we will be at my dad’s house tomorrow morning.  I got everything I wanted (Amy Poehler’s new book and underwear lol) and he seemed pretty stoked about the flask I got him.

Now onto my plan for the upcoming week.  This will be difficult.  My gym is near my work which is not near my home.  I’m not working much over the next week and I’m sure as hell not getting on the subway for 45 minutes to go to the fucking gym.  Nope.  Just not that dedicated.  I did, however, order a new Jillian Michael’s DVD that was on sale on Groupon – 30 Day Shred.  I haven’t been doing the videos I have too much and I think it’s just because I’m bored with them (that’s what I’m telling myself anyway).  It can’t hurt to mix it up and try to renew my interest.  In the exercises.  I’m always interested in Jillian Michaels.  I wanted to make sure that was clear.

Day Exercise  
Wednesday 12/24 PT + Run Rain be damned, I’m running outside today.
Thursday 12/25 PT It’s Christmas.  I probably won’t even get to the PT.
Friday 12/26 PT + Workout My new DVD if it’s in, yet.  Otherwise something from Burpees to Bubbly.
Saturday 12/27 PT + Arms + Abs I’ve GOT to work on abs more.  This will be 15 min. abs.
Sunday 12/28 PT + Abs 6 Week 6 Pack
Monday 12/29 PT + Gym I’m gonna try for 30 minutes on the treadmill since my ankle’s been holding up.  Plus some pull ups and dips.  I’m up to 3 unassisted, so I should be able to lower the weight assistance from 70 to 60 and still do 2 sets of 10.
Tuesday 12/30 PT + Workout DVD or AMRAP – we shall see.

That’s my plan.  The following week will be more cardio heavy, since I’m eating cookies for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Happy Holidays!!

One thought on “Workout Wednesday 12/24

Comments are closed.