Workout Wednesday 1/7 and 1st Impressions of 30 Day Shred

**By the time you’re reading this, I will be half way to Dallas….dum dum dum…cue ominous music***

Running is going pretty well.  I’m up to 30 minutes without pain in my tendon, which is fucking awesome.  I wouldn’t go so far to say that the motion control shoes are comfortable.  They hurt my feet and feel like clown shoes, but they haven’t aggravated my arch or my tendon.  So far, so good.

My new Jillian Michael’s video finally came in.  It’s very different from the other 3 I have (Shred it With Weights, 6 Week 6 Pack, and Yoga Meltdown).  30 Day Shred feels very formulaic and a little boring.  It’s 3 sets of 3 minutes strength, 2 minutes cardio, 1 minute abs.  It doesn’t have nearly as many different exercises than her other videos.

While it was a little boring, it did make it predictable in a good way, in that I was able to know when it would be over.  Haha.  It left my thighs unable to move the next day, which made my run on Monday torturous.

Love it or hate it, I’m glad I bought it.  It is a 20 minute workout that kicked my ass.

Thursday 1/1  I did nothing.  Actually, I napped.  A lot.  Happy New Year!
Friday 1/2 PT + Gym 2×10 Pull Ups and Dips at 60 lbs assistance and 30 min. treadmill (2.13 miles)
Saturday 1/3 PT + DVD 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels
Sunday 1/4 PT
Monday 1/5 PT + Gym 32 minutes on the treadmill (2.24 miles)
Tuesday 1/6 PT + Abs 6 Week 6 Pack
Wednesday 1/7 PT

For my 5 days in Texas and first 2 days of my semester, I’m not even making a goal chart.  It’s more fluid than that.  My goal is to run twice while I’m in Texas and do PT exercises every day.  Then, I plan to go to the gym the Monday after I get back, after I drop a couple hundred dollars on books for Lean Concepts and Optimization and Complexity.

Yesterday, Bubbles to Booyah posted a great WOD and encouraged readers to pick one thing to improve on and work on that, even just once a week.  I’m going to work on increasing the number of unassisted pull ups I can do in a row.  I have a sweet pull up bar in my apartment and right now, I can do 2.  I don’t even know what a feasible goal is, but I want to be able to do 10 in a row, because I want to tell people “yeah, I can do 10 pull ups”.  I mean, the more weight I lose, the easier it’ll be, right?  Motivation! haha

IMGP1934

Photo cred to the BF who read a bunch of my posts today and was (jokingly) disappointed that ‘bf’ wasn’t capitalized

 

3 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday 1/7 and 1st Impressions of 30 Day Shred

Comments are closed.