Reorganizing my shoes…for homework!

In my Lean Concepts class, our homework was to implement the 6S framework to make a process or work space more efficient. The 6 S’s are Sort, Safety, Straighten, Scrub, Standardize, Sustain. Sorting involves removing things you don’t use. This encouraged me to donate 2 pairs of shoes that I haven’t worn in forever and to store all of my sandals for now.  It also got me to build the boot rack that I got for Christmas that’s been sitting in a box for a few weeks.

Here are the before pictures:

IMG_0495

Pile of boots

IMG_0496

Pile of shoes by the front door

IMG_0493 IMG_0494

 

And here are the after pictures!  No more piles, plenty of space.  The only piece you don’t see is a tote bag FULL of summer sandals that will need to find a home come April.  It’s not like I can rotate them with the boots, so we’ll see.  But for the next few months, I have a very organized shoes space!

Athletic Sneakers brown work heels

