Make Up Monday – Make Up For Ever

This is the palette I bought last week and finally got around to trying it.  The eyeshadows go on lightly and build easily.  They have a gorgeous bronz-y, metallic-y quality without being too shiny.  To start I used the second one from the left in to highlight under my brows, the third one in as the base.  That third color is a gorgeous, smokey taupe that would be perfect on its own when you’re in a rush.  After the base, I added the light purple to the center of my lids.

Then, I lined my lashes with a purple Laura Mercier eyeliner.  Traced that with the dark purple/burgundy from the palette and drew that up into the crease.  I finished it by lining underneath my eyes with the light purple shadow and two coats of Hypnose mascara.


I really love that deep purple color.  It makes for a flattering smokey eye for brown eyes.

I’m also excited to use that dark teal in the palette.

I would say Make Up For Ever eyeshadows are definitely worth the price.  This palette has 8 shades for $42 on Sephora.  Their individual eyeshadows cost $21 apiece, so this was a good deal.  The only color in it I don’t really like is the first one because it’s matte skin color.  How boring.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Make Up Monday – Make Up For Ever

  1. Pingback: Makeup Monday – Gold Plated | Quitters Never Win

  2. Pingback: Two Random Favorites | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.