Two Random Favorites

IMG_0535

This blush was one of the best purchases I’ve ever made.  It’s really bright and has to be put on lightly, but it adds so much life to my face!  I’ve gotten compliments on how nice colors look on me, when I’ve been wearing things that I’ve worn regularly for the last 5 years.  It’s definitely the blush.  This shade is the darkest color, so I probably could have (and probably will!) opt for a lighter shade – plum, ginger or peach.  It cost $21, which felt like a lot for a standalone blush, since blush comes in so many palettes, but it’s SO worth it.  Buy it from Sephora HERE.

The other favorite thing I’ve bought lately was a bonus from my Make Up For Ever eye shadow palette.  It came with two brushes that I originally ignored, because I just got new Sephora brushes.  Then I tried this skinny, conical one that looks like a line writing paintbrush – the ones you use to sign your work when you’re in first grade art class.  I use it to line my eyeliner with eye shadow, instead of the usual angle brush.  I discovered that it’s slightly hollow, as in there aren’t bristles in the center, so it picks up a lot of shadow and deposits it in a sharp, saturated line.  It’s PERFECT for how I line my eyes (which you can sort of see in the pic above).  They do sell brushes separately, and I believe it’s this one, but I can’t be sure.

I’m reviewing all the face cleansers in the REFRESHER sample bag separately, but I did want to mention the Bumble & Bumble Blow Dry serum sample I used…also in the picture above.  When I had short hair, I used their Grooming Creme which was the perfect blend of piecey-ness, without stiffness.  So I was hopeful for the blow dry…mostly hopeful that my static cling would go away.  It was fine.  My hair felt nice enough and I swear the blow drying took less time, but it didn’t make any lasting difference.  I like it, but I don’t need to waste money.

2 thoughts on “Two Random Favorites

Comments are closed.