Stuck in a Snowstorm – random recap

Literally stuck.

Boston is getting hit with 2-3 feet of snow. The grocery stores were suicide-inducing mad houses and people are freaking the fuck out. This happens to us at least once every other year. And we’re always fine. We’re New Englanders and, no matter what happens, we’ve been through worse. So get over it.

Luckily we did not have to brave the grocery store because the BF made about 8 pounds of pasta sauce and froze a bunch of it:

IMG_0548 We were both actually really productive this weekend…I finished my taxes!  Going to get ~$5000 back!  That’s what happens when you’re paying tuition and student loans simultaneously.  Granted, I only started doing my taxes so that I could procrastinate doing homework.

Today, I’m working from home.  I shoveled out the sidewalk this morning, so my workout is out of the way.  Seriously, look at this:

IMG_0556

WHERE THE SIDEWALK ENDS

IMG_0554 IMG_0555 IMG_0557

Traditionally, I’ve been really bad at working from home.  When swine flu broke out during one of my co-ops (like a paid internship), my office was closed for three days.  Since this co-op was out of state, I didn’t know anyone besides my coworkers, and didn’t talk to another human being in person for 3 whole days.  I did, however, watch 4 seasons of Weeds on my personal laptop which was set up diagonally behind my work laptop.

Nowadays, I’m much more productive.  Mostly because I’m busier.  I actually have been craving a work from home day because I can knock out a lot of spreadsheet/data work without having to talk to anybody else or get interrupted.

Did you know it takes the average person 15 minutes to resume working after they’re interrupted?

Don’t fucking interrupt me, mmkay?

(Just Kidding)

(Mostly)

