Workout Wednesday 1/28

What a week.  It seems like every time I plan to run 3x per week, something happens.  Last week it was my physical therapist being lenient and not having me run in my appointment.  This week it was the goddamn snow.  Before a storm, students are to the gym as adults are to the grocery store.  Seriously, Monday night the gym was busier than I’ve ever seen it.  Classes were cancelled.  Businesses were closed.  But the gym was open and everybody and their mother was there.  I was there for 45 minutes and could not find a free treadmill.  Not even the crappy, old ones that randomly shut off because the plug falls out of the wall!  I got on the StairMaster because it had a decent view of the treadmills.  I wanted to kill myself.  Then I got on the elliptical with the intention of doing 30 minutes (I even programmed that time in!) because I’ve done that for long periods before and it’s sort of like running.  Well, my toes were numb before minute 9.  Does this happen to anybody else?!?!  It was worse this time than in the past.  I had to get off at 14 minutes and there were no bikes or treadmills available, so I said fuck it, I tried…and left.

WEEKLY RECAP

  • Pull Ups = 4 in a row [barely!]  [Goal = 10 in a row]
  • Cardio = 5.68 miles running, 93 minutes cardio, 2 runs
  • Workouts = 6!  Hot damn!
Thursday 1/22 PT + DVD 30 Day Shred
Friday 1/23 PT + Run 2.84 miles, 33:35 minutes
Saturday 1/24 PT + Workout I did this Jen Selter one.
Sunday 1/25 REST [homework] DAY
Monday 1/26 PT + Gym 10 min. Stairmaster, 14 min. elliptical, 2×10 Pull Ups and Dips (60 lbs assistance)
Tuesday 1/27 PT + DVD Yoga Meltdown – hard to do, but doesn’t feel like a good workout, or a good stretch :/ + SHOVELING!
Wednesday 1/28 PT + Gym 2.84 miles, 36 minutes; 2×10 Pull Ups and Dips (1st set at 50 lbs, 2nd at 60 lbs)

WEEKLY GOALS

Thursday 1/29 PT + DVD  30 Day Shred
Friday 1/30 PT + Gym  30 minutes at Stage III – 36 was pushing it a bit today, so I’m going to drop down to 30 and keep the runs slow (~10 minute miles); PLUS pull ups and dips at 50 lbs resistance – I’ll try to get through both sets this time
Saturday 1/31 PT + DVD  30 Day Shred – I think I’ll try Stage 2 this time ahhh
Sunday 2/1 PT SUPERBOWL SUNDAY!!!!!!  HOLY FUCK WE’RE GOING TO THE SUPERBOWL!  And by “WE’RE” I obviously mean the PATRIOTS!!!!!
Monday 2/2 PT + Gym I’m going to feel like hell today from lack of sleep, so I’m going to keep it short, but fast.  24 minutes on the treadmill, still on 3 min run/walk, but do at least one run interval at 6.6 mph
Tuesday 2/3 PT Honestly, I have class late Tuesday night, and I’m not going to feel like waking up at 5:15AM to work out, so I’m going to have 2 rest days this week.  I will compensate by walking home from the T and getting to 10K steps.
Wednesday 2/4 PT + Gym I should be fully recovered from the SUPERBOWL by now, so I’m going to hit the gym.  36 minutes on the treadmill, no speed work unless it feels okay.
2 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday 1/28

  1. I can’t use ellipticals. I see their appeal but the combination of the unnatural movement and looking all silly is not something that jives with me.

Comments are closed.