Parenthood Series Finale – “Live” Blog

I’ve had a shit day, so now I’m enjoying a glass of wine and popcorn with old bay seasoning while I watch the series finale of Parenthood. I don’t tweet, but I wanted to share my immediate thoughts since I’ll forget them in an instant when I’m crying because it’s all over. So here’s my live blogging of the episode. If you don’t watch the show, you probably won’t enjoy reading this. Spoiler alerts ahead…duh. also, this is on my phone and I’m drinking wine, so yeah….typos, please excuse them.

-The actor that plays Max is amazing.
-Julia and Mr. Julia should have done way more counseling before getting back together. But I’m still glad they have. Although her college bf is really hit.
-Asking the dad for the hand in marriage is very outdated. But I still like it. I don’t know how to reconcile that. It feels very unfeminist.
-What’s the rush, Zeke? C’mon. Don’t make me cry in the first minute. You’re doing. That’s what the fucking rush is.
-Amber doesn’t look like she just had a baby…at. all.
-And how did no one tell her that the Luncheonette was closing?!?! Now she’s unemployed with a newborn. Real classy guys. Real classy.
-Crosby’s sad face. Is. Everything. His wife in real life is the cutest. She’s also a badass on House of Lies. Can’t remember her name. Kristen Bell! And Dax Shepherd! I used to have a boss named Dax…
-I don’t like Drew. He’s the one character I don’t like. Eww look at his dirty stache.
-onion goggles!! That’s the best! Slightly less mad about the Luncheonette, now.
-have I been a good father? Here are the real tears.
-Sarah’s dress is pretty, but the gloves look stupid.
-where’s Hatty’s girlfriend?? They only milked the lesbian story line for one episode.
-ahh this is the convo I’ve been hoping for…of course Crosby can run the Luncheonette without Adam.
-I hate Drew’s girlfriend, too.
-is Zeke gonna die at the end? That would be cliche.
-Sarah’s boobs look amazing.
-commercial break- Kay Jewellers open hearts collection…they look like butts.
-back to Parenthood…okay, but Amber likes her apartment. She’s had the baby for an hour, it hasn’t changed her whole life, yet. This is out of character.
-gross. No one wants Drew’s speech. He’s usually an ass. And pretentious. And affected. Blah.
-15 minutes left. Maybe Zeke won’t die after all.
-Can Crosby and Amber get their own show??????
-of course Joel and Julia will adopt the baby. They’re idiots. They did do a good job with Victor though.
-Max is dancing with a girl. Crying again.
-seems like they are wrapping up everybody happily. That’s nice. No, really.
-oh fuck
-seriously
-of course.
-I like the slow version of the opening song that they’re closing out with.
-oh fuck, she finds chez Marie. This isn’t fair.
-and now there a puppy…And another baby. Wtf. And an ugly bf for Amber. And Ryan!!
-i guess, at least they didn’t end it exactly on his death, but can…it’s fresh.

