Five Thing Friday

  1. balls. balls. balghazi. deflategate. balls. balls. balls. balls. balls. cheaters. balls. balls. balls. balls. balls. balls. balls. balls. balls. balls. superbowl. asterisk. balls. balls. air pressure. balls. balls. balls.  There, I got that out of my system.  Hopefully the media has, too.  We’re on to Seattle.  Even though I’m a Patriots fan this article from Deadspin was pretty spot on, and here are some other good points from Thought Catalog.
  2. Yes, I get most of my news from Thoughtcatalog.com and Deadspin.com.  Throw in Buzzfeed and Boston.com and there ya go.
  3. I got my first F yesterday.  I’m a straight A student.  And I got a 54 on my first homework in Optimization & Complexity.  Yeah, that class where homework is the whole grade.  Fuck.  Who wants to tutor me in Optimization & Complexity???  I have $!
  4. Honestly, figuring out how to find a tutor for a niche class is really difficult.  I’ve looked before with no luck, and my classes don’t have TA’s.  The university has a tutoring program for undergrad students, but not graduate students.  BLAH.  Sorry, this isn’t even a separate ‘thing’ but I’m a little obsessed with this at the moment. 
  5. TGIF
    17 Awkward Moments That'll Inevitably Happen At Your Office Holiday Party
One thought on “Five Thing Friday

Comments are closed.