Makeup Monday – Snow Day = Blinc Mascara

The snow has been insane.  Last Monday, I walked all the way to the bus stop before I determined I was going to work from home.  Between the wind, the snow, and my eyes watering from the cold, I had two ink-black circles around my eyes when I got home.  I walked in the door and the BF’s jaw dropped at how ridiculous I looked.  At that point, I guessed at what the problem was and started rubbing my eyes. Then he starts yelling, “No, don’t, you probably want to take a picture of this!”  He was right, I now regret not taking a picture.

So, here’s another Monday and another snow day.  I am, however, going into work today – snow be damned.  But, I needed another makeup strategy.  Enter the Blinc mascara sample that rolls around my drawer waiting for the weather to fuck me over.  As you can see in the below picture, it doesn’t do much more than darken the lashes, but hell, it won’t come off.

I’ve reviewed Blinc mascara before.  It is the only mascara that never comes off your lashes.  The tubes of product stay on in the pool, in the rain, in the ocean.  All until you rub them off.  That sounds harsh.  You don’t really have rub.  I’m just saying, if you don’t touch it, it won’t move.

I’ve never actually bought this product, which is only surprising because I ALWAYS have some on hand.  I guess I’ve just gotten samples of it often enough to have a constant supply.  Retails for $26 at Sephora.  Or just get in a sample.

One thought on “Makeup Monday – Snow Day = Blinc Mascara

Comments are closed.