REFRESHer Stragglers – Last 4 Reviews

Peter Thomas Roth – Rose Stem Cell Bio-Repair Gel Mask ($45)

With state-of-the-art breakthrough stem cell technology, rose stem cells are blended with rose extracts to help counteract visible signs of aging, including the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, dehydration, dullness, and sagging. This powerful Gel Mask strengthens and tones, revealing silky soft, radiant, beautiful, and youthful-looking skin.

First off, I hate the smell of roses, but that’s a personal preference, so I won’t hold it against this mask.  It is very thick, and completely clear, so you have to use a lot.  Difficult to tell if it fulfills all its claims from just two uses, but I did like it overall.  I originally wrote this review right after using this mask.  Cut to 3 hours later and my face is red, raised, and irritated.  I’m throwing this out and praying that it goes back to normal.

Omorovicza – Thermal Cleansing Balm ($110)

The Thermal Cleansing Balm removes all makeup—even waterproof mascara—deeply cleanses, and moisturizes the skin. It contains Hungarian moor mud which contains very high contains very levels of calcium and magnesium carbonates to cleanse and detoxify the skin. Orange blossom oil leaves skin fragranced to perfection.

Oily.  I guess it is an oil cleanser, which I know are the hot, new thing.  Oil cleansers don’t steal your oils, they’re actually good if you have oily skin, tra la la.  I don’t like it.  It doesn’t feel clean.  It got in my eyes and burned, because it’s really difficult to wash oil off with water.  Despite the oily, greasiness in the shower, my face felt so tight it hurt to smile afterwards.  I guess that means it actually did clean really well?  But I don’t like it.  Not for $10 and certainly not for $110.  You may be wondering at this point if I like anything.  I am, too.  I’ve realized, when it comes to skincare, I’m a simple girl….see my next review:

Philosophy – Purity Made Simple ($24)

Purity Made Simple one-step facial cleanser is an award-winning cleanser that melts away dirt, oil, and makeup. It tones and lightly hydrates in one simple step for skin that feels perfectly clean and comfortably balanced. Formulated for all skin types and gentle enough for the sensitive eye area, it deep cleans pores while natural oil extracts help condition skin.

Finally, something that does exactly what it says it does.  It’s super gentle and smells really fresh and clean.  It’s only $24 for EIGHT OUNCES!  That’s unheard of.  It’s not quite strong enough for my acne prone skin, but might work well in conjunction with a benzoyl peroxide cream.  I highly recommend this if you have sensitive skin.  It’s only $11 for 3 oz. which is more than enough product to try.

Yu Be – Foaming Skin Polish ($18)

Yu-Be Foaming Skin Polish is an advanced purifying, exfoliating prep-step to boost the effectiveness of your skincare routine. Rice bran and walnut shell powder slough away debris and dead skin cells while glycerin and camphor soothe and moisturize. The results are silky-smooth and touchable.

I did not get anything “foamy” from this, even though I followed the directions to a tee (or T?).  It is very exfoliating.  Too harsh for every day use, in my opinion.  Dried out my skin.  This is for face and body, and I’d recommend it for body (specifically for a smooth ass…just sayin).


And now the overall ranking of my recent Sephora skin care samples from best to worst:

  1. Tata Harper Regenerating Cleanser ($38)
  2. Philosophy – Purity Made Simple ($24)
  3. Bliss – Multi-‘face’-eted All-in-one Anti-Aging Clay Mask ($50)
  4. Fresh Soy Face Cleanser ($38)
  5. Origins GinZing Refreshing Face Mask ($25)
  6. Soap & Glory – Face Soap and Clarity ($25)
  7. philosophy – Miracle Worker Overnight ($68)
  8. NUDE Skincare – Detox Brightening Fizzy Powder Wash ($42)
  9. Yu Be – Foaming Skin Polish ($18)
  10. Peter Thomas Roth – Rose Stem Cell Bio-Repair Gel Mask ($45)
  11. First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser ($20)
  12. Omorovicza – Thermal Cleansing Balm ($110)
  13. Ole Henriksen – Pure Truth Melting Cleanser ($34)
  14. GLAMGLOW Supermud Clearing Treatment ($69)

 

thats all folks pig

 

 

 

 

 

 

