Makeup Monday – Benefit – Sexiest Nudes Ever

I was going to write about foundation again this Monday, because I did buy something new.  HOWEVER, I’m dumb and accidentally bought the tinted moisturizer version of the foundation I was testing.  Then I didn’t even notice until I already opened it and used it.  I’m heading back to Sephora today to see if they’ll let me exchange.  I’ve never tried to return a used product before, but I’ve heard they’re pretty good about it, so I might as well try!

In lieu of foundation, I’ve got the Sexiest Nudes Ever for you.  And, yes, it makes me giggle.  Te he he he he.  I bought this on clearance and it was a pretty good purchase.  I like anything with directions so that I don’t have to think.  This came into play when I had about half an hour to get ready for dinner the other night.

The two little pots on the left are cream eyeshadows.  The only ones I own, actually.  I’m not a huge fan of cream anything and its creasing, but these are pretty good.  There’s a cream colored cream (hardy har har) with a sheen to it and a smoky taupe/brown one for the “night” look.  On this particular occasion, I chose the “night” look…since it was night time and all.  Here’s the first swipe of applying Holy Smokes! to my lids:

It’s a little difficult to get this to go on even. I apply with my pinky finger, and I’m not sure what else would work. But it is a gorgeous, very complimentary color.

Then you highlight under the brow with the white shadow called Milk It! and highlight the inside corners with silver shadow called Blingo!:

IMG_0665

That’s all it has for the directions.  I added a light black eyeliner on my top lash.  I then used a small angle brush to blend that in with the mauve color in this set, Raincheck?, and lined my bottom lashes with the same color:

 

Then some mascara and Clinique Black Honey lipstick and gloss and I’m ready to go out:

2 thoughts on “Makeup Monday – Benefit – Sexiest Nudes Ever

  1. Pingback: Makeup Monday – Tarte Tinted Moisturizer | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.