Life Sucks AKA I’m sick

I am deathly ill this week.  Started on Saturday when it felt like I was swallowing shards of glass.  Sunday the sinus cold kicked in and my ears keep popping.  Monday, stuff the color of chartreuse started pouring out my nose.  Yes, I needed you to have that visual.  😛  You’re welcome.  And I’m growing my second cold sore in a week, so even if someone wanted to kiss me, I can’t.  sick animated GIF A few people in my office were sick the past two weeks with something similar that only lasted 2-3 days.  I’m on day 4, so hopefully I’m feeling better by tomorrow.  I think my body just waited until I was almost done school and didn’t need it running at 110% to crap out on me.  It was all “oh, you have time to be sick now, here you go, feel like death.”  Or it was the 2 weeks of total sleep deprivation that made me susceptible to illness.

Doesn’t the whole world feel hopeless when you’re sick?  Or is that just me and my woefully snotty pity party?

flu animated GIF

I’ll post a measly Workout Wednesday tomorrow and, health pending, I’ll be back on track for the rest of the week!

8 thoughts on “Life Sucks AKA I’m sick

  1. The world does feel hopeless when you’re sick. When I’m sick it’s one of the times I really hate being single because I want someone to take care of me. Think I told someone one of the reasons I wanted to start dating is so I’d have someone to go to the store for me when I was sick, ha ha. Hope you start feeling better soon! 🙂

Comments are closed.