Workout Wednesday 4/29

While I had planned to get in more cardio this week, I had also planned on not being sick anymore.  That didn’t exactly work out.  However, I went to the doctor on Monday and am fully medicated and on the mend.  Thus, I only had one workout this week – today!

Yesterday, I went in for my PT appointment and she surprised me by having me get on the treadmill and run for a few minutes!!!  Hooray!  I was wearing a long sleeved sweater and work pants, so that was awkward, but I GOT TO RUN.  Obviously I have to start super slowly…alternate running and walking…only 15 minutes at a time…only a few days a week…blah blah blah.  I GET TO RUN!

WEEKLY SUMMARY

  • Pull Ups = ~4
  • 1 workout; 45 minutes cardio; 1.02 miles running
  • PT = 5.5 days out of 7

DAILY RECAP

  • Wednesday 4/29 – Gym – 30 minutes on the recumbent bike and 15 minutes on the treadmill!

WEEKLY GOALS

rage animated GIF

this is what beast mode looks like

I’m going beast mode this week!

  • Run 3 times, 15 minutes each (if possible!  if there’s any pain, this bullet point gets decisively crossed off the list)
  • 8 non-consecutive pull ups daily for 5 days
  • Love Handles & Lower Back
  • Easy Arm Workout
  • Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred
  • PT daily for 7 days:
    • 2×15 single leg calf raises
    • 2×10 eccentric heel lower on step
    • 2×25 tracing a J with my toes, in and outs – green band
    • 2×30 second calf stretch
    • 2×20 hips out and back – blue band
    • 2×30 seconds balance exercise – stand one one foot on uneven surface (pillow)

 

3 thoughts on “Workout Wednesday 4/29

  1. Glad you’re feeling better! It’s great that you get to run again and I love the gif you chose to illustrate beast mode. That’s what I’m going to picture in my head at the gym tomorrow 😀

Comments are closed.