Makeup Monday – Ipsy Review and really bad photography

For some reason all of my pictures this week suck. Like hardcore suck.  Last week, I started telling you about my first Ipsy bag.  Here’s my quick and dirty review of the rest of the products.


 

The Balm Nude Dude eyeshadow in Flirty – this palette for $36 – This is a nice soft, dark taupe.  It’s a little too reddish for my taste, but it is a lovely neutral.  I’ve actually been wearing it ever day with a highlighter under the brow and some mascara.  I’ve also been really sick (ANOTHER sinus infection) and very lazy and not creative.

IMG_0778IMG_0780


Cailyn Cosmetics Pure Lust Extreme Matte Tint $19 – Similar to the Stila Liquid Lipstick, this paints on with an applicator that looks like an oar/paddle.  It dries pretty quickly and doesn’t come off too much after that.  This color is a little too pink, but it’s definitely easier to wear than the Stila red.

IMG_0781

seriously really bad at pictures this week


 

Oscar Blandi Texture & Volume Spray $24 – I’m not big on big hair, so when I wear my hair straight, this just makes it feel dirty and knotted.  BUT, when I curl it with hot curlers, this adds a lot of good oomph and texture.  It hides all the creases from the curlers and those random curls that turn the wrong way.  I had some serious country music hair the other day.  

**I won’t be wearing my hair like this again any time soon.  I broke my curler set.  I don’t know if I didn’t put the curlers back the right way, or if they fell off, but one whole row was not resting on the metal heating bar, it was next to it.  Thus, the plastic clips melted to the heating bar.  It reminded me of when people make taffy and they pull it up and it looks really pretty all stretched out.  Except this was burnt plastic.  Does not smell or taste as good as taffy.  UGH.

 

One thought on “Makeup Monday – Ipsy Review and really bad photography

Comments are closed.