Make Up Monday – 2nd Ipsy Bag

This month’s bag was summer themed. Even the make up bag was a neoprene type texture. I still have no idea what I’m going to do with all these little bags, but whatever.  Here’s what came for June:

A good variety of products.  Fewer full size products than last time.  I think I’m most excited about the dr. brandt mask; least excited about the leave in conditioner.  The total value of the bag = $139 (IF they were all full size, obviously).  The total value just shows that I’m getting to try out 139 dollars worth of products for only ten bucks.

Nail Polish Review: I don’t know if the spelling mistake is intentional, but it keeps making me think of a tourniquet.  Anyway…gorgeous green color.  I would not call it turquoise.  I would definitely go with Jungle Green as a description.  It goes on thick and the brush is a little too big/unruly.  The brush felt cheap.  Messy to apply, chipped the next morning in the shower, and was very bubbly due to the thick brush/viscosity.  Meh.  Pretty color though.

It is much darker and richer in person. I couldn’t get it to photograph accurately.

Okay, yeah, any excuse to take pictures of my ring. I’m a little obsessed.

3 thoughts on “Make Up Monday – 2nd Ipsy Bag

  1. Pingback: Make Up Monday – July Ipsy Bag | Quitters Never Win

  2. I got the crayon and the primer as well. My nail polish was gel effect Aurora in 4 alarm blaze. I like the colour, but the polish is definitely not gel effect, and I’d say this one has a crap brush too – too wide, unweildly, and I got some bubbles too.

Comments are closed.