Make Up Monday – Ipsy Reviews

Now that I’ve tried all the products, here are the rest of the reviews!  Overall, this was a pretty awesome bag.  The only thing I didn’t like was the cheap nail polish.

Pure Brazilian Miracle Leave-In Conditioner with Keratin 
I don’t think I’ve used a leave in conditioner since I was a little kid.  They usually feel really greasy to me and my my hair looks like it desperately needs to be washed.  This one was different.  It made my hair softer and did smooth flyaways.  My hair was still really poofy, so I don’t think I’d ever start using a leave in conditioner.  I don’t really know what the benefits are; my hair is already soft.

dr. brandt pores no more vacuum cleaner
This is described as a blackhead extractor mask, and I have a hell of a lot of blackheads on my nose to put this to the test.  You can’t really see them in these pics, but I swear, they’re there!  While not visibly noticeable, this stuff did work.  I tried to extract some blackheads after I rinsed it off and couldn’t get anything.  My nose skin felt soft and smooth.drbrandt

Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer
I know this produce is “iconic” and I’m excited to try it.  It goes on better than any other base (primer, BB, CC, pore filler) I’ve tried.  It’s more liquid-y than any other one, so it spreads out easily; but viscous enough to not feel like it’s running down my finger before it even gets to my face.  It definitely made my foundation go on smoother and made it look less dry/wrinkled.  I probably wouldn’t spend the money on it, because it doesn’t seem necessary, but I will use it!

tréStique Mini Shadow Crayon in Aspen Pine
This packaging confused the shit out of me.  I thought the cap was missing.  Nope.  The cap just looks like eyeliner already.  The color is a metallic, rusty, army green.  It’s really a flattering color for most eyes.  The green and gold bring out brown, hazel and green eyes.  I’m sure blues would look fine in it, too.trestique

2 thoughts on “Make Up Monday – Ipsy Reviews

Comments are closed.