Shopping Relapses

I have a few hardcore fitness posts coming up, so I figured I’d lighten it up with some shopping in between!

I posted awhile ago about saving money. Because, ya know, the house and the wedding and what not. I did successfully stop buying large coffees and we’ve been a little bit better about eating out, although half marathon weekend didn’t help with that.  I haven’t been terrible about shopping, but I have relapsed twice.

  1. I had a credit on Rue La La for $69 from a dress I bought my mom for mother’s day that didn’t fit her, so this was money I spent back in May.  Does that even really count?  IDK.  But I got this really cool Catherine Malandrino skirt with dogs printed on it.  Does it get any better than a retro dog skirt?  And it technically cost $0.

    Image from ShopStyle

     

  2. Then I made the mistake of perusing Victoria’s Secret bathing suits.  They’re always on sale or already so cheap.  Last time I went on vacation in Ocean City, MD (4 years ago) I lost the padding of all my bathing suits to the killer waves and there is still sand embedded in the lining of most of them.  Needless to say, I bought a sexy one piece ($44) and some sexy cheeky itsy bottoms ($4). I know, that’s a whole lotta cheek.  Depending on where this goes when I walk, it might be a honeymoon-only suit.  We’ll see.  It was only $4.
