Makeup Monday – Benefit They’re Real! Mascara

This is the 2nd to last review from Sephora’s LashStash box. Man, I milked that for all it was worth.  My first mascara review from that box was in October 2014 (Urban Decay- Perversion).  That’s part of the reason I love buying it – I have new make up for almost a year.

I’ve used Benefit’s They’re Real! mascara before and hated it.  I found it to be light, runny, and raccoon-y.  But, what the hell, I’ve been wrong before and I already have it, so I’ll try it again.  Plus, if I liked it, it’s only $24!

It starts off strong.  Long, black lashes.  Good separation.  Has a very large, rubber mace-like wand, though.  But that’s the new, cool thing, so I won’t hold it against them.IMG_0855It wasn’t as bad as I remember it.  About halfway through the day I had two dark spots under my eyebrow (yes, my lashes are so long that they rub off on my eyelid), but that’s par for the course.  It started to look tired by the end of the day.

In the end, I wouldn’t spend money on it, as I believe it’s comparable to $10 drug store brands, but I won’t throw it away either.

 

2 thoughts on “Makeup Monday – Benefit They’re Real! Mascara

Comments are closed.