Sunday Runday 8/23 – WEEK 5

Writing from my phone since we won’t have internet set up until next Sunday…ugh. i did no physical therapy this week and my feet are sore. Gotta get back on that so i don’t injure myself again. I did, however, complete my first full week of half marathon training! I included pace in my stats below because it’s something I want to focus on – shorter run, faster pace…long run, slower pace. Right now i run everything about the same.  

SUMMARY

  • RUNNING: 4 day, 15.5 miles ✔
  • PHYSICAL THERAPY: 0 day X
  • INDIVIDUAL EXERCISE GOALS: 0 Burpees, 0 Pull Ups, 0 Squats
  • WORK OUTS: 4  ✔
  • MEASUREMENTS: No progress, but no backslide, either.  That’s like “no news is good news,” right?
    • Weight: 134.4 lbs
    • Chest: 33″
    • Waist: 31″
    • Lower Waist: 34″
    • Thigh: 22″

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 8/17 – 3 miles, 34 minutes [11:23 pace] – So, I’ve smoked and drank [A LOT] 9 days in a row.  I haven’t run in a week.  I have a sinus infection.  AND it’s 90 degrees outside.  How did I think this would be a good run?
  • Tuesday 8/18 – Packing…does that count?
  • Wednesday 8/19 – 4.2 miles, 48 min [11:16 pace] – The first 2 miles felt really good, the 3rd was shit, and the 4th I powered through even though I wanted to walk.  A successful run, overall.
  • Thursday 8/20 – 3.2 miles, 37 min [11:34 pace] – Let’s not pretend.  This run SUCKED.  Surprisingly I did run almost the whole thing…I say that with a loose definition of the word RUN.  My back is also starting to bug from moving boxes everyday.  Advil and Bengay for me, today!
  • Friday 8/21 – PACKING…yeah I didn’t get to any PT or stretching this week.  I’m asking for injuries and I know.  UGH.  Moving is hard!
  • Saturday 8/22 – 5 mile run, 58 min [11:32 pace]

GOALS:

Half marathon training – 16 Miles: 3 miles Monday, 4 Wednesday, 3 Thursday, 6 Saturday.

Strength Training: 1 Workout + Burpees + Pull Ups + Squats

3 PT + 1 Yoga + Foam Rolling

 


Week 0 HERE.
Week 1 HERE.
Week 2 HERE.
Week 3 HERE.
All work outs linked from my Work Out Plan.

 

