August Fitness Roundup

AUGUST

  • Total Distance = 43.87 miles [July = 41.98]
  • Average Daily Steps = 9,972 [July = 8,393] 
  • Average Daily Calories = ??? I stopped counting calories before vacation and never started again.  
  • Weight = 132.2 lbs
    • I’ve also lost 1/2″ in my waist & 1/2″ in my thighs.

I pretty much accomplished my August goal, since it was to catch up to my training plan (see chart below).  I have caught up, although I’m taking extra days off as needed, based on how everything feels.  I’m already past my weekly mileage of the last half marathon training cycle, and I still have 6 weeks left!

Besides running, I’m disappointed in my work[out] ethic.  I haven’t been working out AT ALL.  It is difficult to do in the morning before work, particularly when I don’t have a laptop, and I can’t do it at night because that’s devoted to unpacking.  Those 2 “reasons” are both excuses and I need to get back at it.

SEPTEMBER

After this weekend, I should be totally unpacked and have no more excuses for not doing things.  Exercise goals are to:

  • Continue my running training plan
  • Incorporate 2 speed workouts
  • PT 3 times a week
  • Strength workout at least once a week
  • Take a yoga class!

training

As I mentioned in the beginning, I stopped tracking calories.  I know I do this every few months – take a break from MyFitnessPal.  It’s just – it wasn’t changing my behavior.  I was still overeating and eating terrible food.  For at least a week or two, I’m going to eat as much in volume as I want, but I’m trying to make better choices.  I just went to the store to buy a bunch of “healthy”er snacks (and spent $25!!!  why are Terra chips so fucking expensive???): carrots & hummus, 2 bags of Terra chips banana chips, and Kashi Chocolate Almond Butter cookies.  That should cover all my sweet and salty snack cravings.  Here’s to making better food choices in the month of September!

One thought on “August Fitness Roundup

  1. Pingback: Flip It and Reverse It | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.