Sunday Runday 9/6 – WEEK 7

SUMMARY

  • RUNNING: 4 days, 19.5 miles  
  • PHYSICAL THERAPY: 1 day 
  • INDIVIDUAL EXERCISE GOALS: 0 Burpees X, 0 Pull Ups X, 30 Squats  
  • WORK OUTS: 4 

Before I get into my workouts, I found an awesomely ridiculous looking post-run stretch.  Presenting… * drum roll *  THE HAPPY BABY!

It actually feels terrible/awesome for my hips!

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 8/31 – 3.3 mile run, 37:38 minutes [11:17 pace] – I helped my friends move yesterday, so my legs were stiff and heavy.  This was a tough Monday morning.
  • Tuesday 9/1 – PT, Stretch, Foam Roll + 30 squats – I need to go to yoga.  Just doing a few stretches once or twice a week ain’t cutting it.
  • Wednesday 9/2 – 5.2 mile run, 57 min [10:59 pace] – This was the first good run I’ve had in awhile.  I think it had something to do with the fact that it was only in the high 60’s (Fahrenheit) instead of the low 80’s.
  • Thursday 9/3 – 2.77 mile run, 31 min [11:19 pace] – I tried to make this a fast run…bahahahha.  My splits are quite hilarious (to me, at least).  First mile was done in 9:07 (could be a personal best).  Second mile = 12:26.  Last 3/4 mile = 12:42 min/mile pace.  I got TIRED.
  • Friday 9/4 – nada
  • Saturday 9/5 – 8.4 mile run, 1:35 [11:20 pace] – This actually felt pretty good… Yay long run!!
  • Sunday 9/6 – nada

GOALS:

Half marathon training – 21 Miles: 3 miles Monday, 5 Wednesday, 3 Thursday, 10 Saturday.

Strength Training: 1 Workout + Burpees + Pull Ups + Squats

3 PT + 1 Yoga + Foam Rolling

I’m already signed up for yoga on Monday, so I’ll at least accomplish that one.  Now, I really need to do my physical therapy!  <– that’s me scolding myself


Week 3 HERE.
Week 4 HERE.
Week 5 HERE.
Week 6 HERE.
All work outs linked from my Work Out Plan.

One thought on “Sunday Runday 9/6 – WEEK 7

  1. Pingback: Sunday Runday 9/13 – WEEK 8 (+ my yoga experience) | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.