Makeup Monday – Briogeo Blossom & Bloom

Hey there, I’m finally reviewing this volumizing spray [Briogeo Blossom & Bloom Volumizing Hair Dry Spray ($18) ] from August’s Ipsy bag!  I know, I know…it’s not make up, but it’s close enough.  My review is that it’s fucking terrible.  It’s sticky and drying and leaves your hair looking like a straw nest.

Technically, it does achieve volume.  Imagine blow drying your straight hair upside down.  Now add mousse and gel.  Still not as large, broken and sticky as this leaves your hair.

I had to add 2 pumps of Pantene Shine Serum and flat iron it to make it look normal, again.  Which ended up looking pretty good, but the path there was paved with too many products and frizzies.  I think my hair goals are shiny and sleek, which this did not achieve.  I tossed it before I was even done doing my hair.

One thought on “Makeup Monday – Briogeo Blossom & Bloom

Comments are closed.