Make Up Monday – Birthday Sephora Haul – The Make Up

  • NARS One Year Bolder 2015 Birthday Gift – This is actually what prompted me to make a Sephora purchase.  Of course I’ll spend $50 to get free shipping, 2 free NARS lipsticks and 3 free samples!  Haha.  I’ve talked about red lipstick before.  It’s good, but it’s not for me.  I actually left a lipstick print on the dog’s head the other day.  That being said these are both beautiful colors and I love the thick crayon application.  My complaints = they’re a little drying and settle into the lip lines.  I didn’t expect to have any complaints from a NARS product, but oh well.  At least they were free.
  • Sephora Wonderful Dreams 8-Tone Eyeshadow Palette $10 – Yes, seriously, this was only $10.  I don’t know why.  It’s a beautiful combination of shades and variety of shimmer and matte products.  I wish the dark matte colors went on a little thicker (I tried to line my eyes with Hot Cocoa and it didn’t quite do the trick), but the light shimmers are beautiful and buildable. 
  • Sephora Collection Colorful Eyeshadow in Blonde Ambition $12 – I’ve been looking for a nice, non-yellow highlighter/base color.  This one is really good quality eyeshadow but it has too much of a gold/yellow shimmer to be exactly what I was looking for.  Oh well.

Next week I’ll review all the non-make-up products!

2 thoughts on “Make Up Monday – Birthday Sephora Haul – The Make Up

  1. Pingback: Makeup Monday: A Look from the Dreams Palette | Quitters Never Win

  2. Pingback: Birthday Sephora Haul – The Rest | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.