Birthday Sephora Haul – The Rest

Last week, I reported on the make up I bought from Sephora.  Now, onto the rest of it!

  • Bumble and Bumble Repair Blow Dry $14 – A MILLION TIMES BETTER THAN THEIR STRAIGHT BLOW DRY!  Seriously.  Smells better.  Less sticky.  Make my hair feel soft, healthy and malleable.
  • FRESH Seaberry Exfoliating Soap $16.50 – Somehow soap was the most expensive item in this purchase?  It smells nice.  It’s soap.  How special can soap get?  I don’t know why I felt the need to buy it – I just wanted to treat myself on my birthday to something I’d usually never spend money on, I guess.
  • Sephora Collection Instant Moisturizer FREE SAMPLE ($22)- Floral scent and much heavier than most of my moisturizers.  Maybe I’d use at night on a ski trip, but not for everyday.
  • Belif The True Queen Aqua Bomb FREE SAMPLE ($38) – Another moisturizer, but this one is more of a gel.  It’s cooling and refreshing and it soaks in quickly.  I really like it.
  • Boscia Detoxifying Black Cleanser FREE SAMPLE ($28) – Good sample design — it snaps in half and lets out a little bit at a time through the crease, which is good because it’s VERY liquidy.  Since it’s the consistency of water AND doesn’t foam at all, it’s hard to tell if I got enough on my hands.  Meh.  Face feels clean.

The Bumble & Bumble hair stuff was a necessary commodity – nothing special and the soap was only to bring my purchase up to $50 so I could have free shipping (even though I would have spent less, shipping included, if I hadn’t gotten it – but who doesn’t love a fancy soap).  So, I guess the makeup items were the stars, but these were fun, too.  I love free samples!

