Sunday Runday 11/8

SUMMARY

  • Day 1 – 5 of the November Core Challenge
  • 1 runs X
  • 1 PT sessions X

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 11/2 – Day 1 of November Core Challenge – I think I need to find a video of cross chops, because they way I did them, my arms hurt and not my abs.
  • Tuesday 11/3 – 2.75 mile, 10:46 pace + PT – My hamstrings are killing me.  I stretch them, but it seems like I can’t do anything to make them feel normal, again.  Might have to bite the bullet and pay for a massage.
  • Wednesday 11/4 – Days 2 and 3 of the Core Challenge – I hate planks.
  • Friday 11/6 – Days 4 and 5 of the Core Challenge – Since Day 6 is a rest day, I’m actually caught up!  I also figured out why my hamstrings are dying this week: cross chops and high knees.  Mystery solved.  Now, I just gotta run and do PT on the weekend and I’ve met my goals!
  • Saturday 11/7 – Soooo, of course I jinxed myself by saying how easy it would be to meet my goals yesterday.  Turns out between homecoming at my alma mater, football on Sunday, and a beach trip with the dog, I did not do PT or run again.  I did, however, get in some sprints with the fastest dog ever:wpid-20151107_113222.jpg

GOALS:

This is a really busy week with stuff after work.  Obedience class, a meeting with a boarder, a doggie play date, and a softball game.  So, I’ve got to get most stuff done in the morning and I’m really going to have to push myself to make that happen.  Luckily I don’t have any big work meetings this week, or I’d really be feeling the pressure.

 

  • Days 6 – 15 of the Core Challenge – this will catch me up with the actual date, since it’s a November challenge. {Monday: 6+7, Tuesday: 8+9, Wednesday: 10+11, and then 1x per day}
  • 2 runs {Tuesday and Sunday}
  • 2 PT sessions {Tuesday and Saturday}

 

