Sunday Runday 11/22

SUMMARY

  • Day 14 – 22 of the November Core Challenge 
  • 1 PT sessions X

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 11/16 – Days 14 & 15 of November Core Challenge – Umm, Day 15 is a 2 minute plank.  At first I was like, that’s it?  Then I started doing it and it ended up being 2 1-minute planks.  Have I mentioned I hate planks?
  • Tuesday 11/17 – Day 16 – This is definitely getting harder.  Today was 40-each of high knees, russian twists, and bicycle crunches.  My knees pop on each bicycle crunch which make those extra unpleasant.
  • Wednesday 11/18 – Day 17 & 18* + PT – Hey, whaddya know, another 2 minute plank.  I made it to 1:10 before dropping to my knees, but I didn’t actually take a break, so that’s something?
  • Friday 11/20 – Day 19 + 20 – Well these are getting harder.
  • Sunday 11/22 – Day 21 + 22 – Still on track!  And I can actually see some abs when I flex really hard.  lol
    • *Rest Day

GOALS:

  1. Keep up with the Core Challenge!  Days 23 – 29
  2. Physical Therapy twice
  3. Run again! 10 miles total on the week (preferably 5 of them Thanksgiving morning to combat the impending slaughter on my diet)

 

 

One thought on “Sunday Runday 11/22

Comments are closed.