Five Thing Friday – Waste of Money

5 Things I’ve Spent a Stupid Amount of Money On Recently…

  1. Small Berry Tray with Fruit Dip ($9.99) – I wanted a snack.  Specifically, a healthy snack.  Did I want a healthy snack that cost $10?  Sure!  Why not?!  This was a tray with blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries with a little container of cream cheese dip.  It was delicious and it did last 2 days.  BUT, I should have bought the separate ingredients.  It would have cost more, but it would have lasted all week.
  2. Dad’s Birthday Gift ($100) – My dad hates his birthday.  He will never give me a list and perpetually doesn’t want anything.  I decided to make a “getting older kit” with old people vitamins, Aspercreme, reading glasses…crap like that.  A drug store gift, essentially.  Never in my right mind did I think it would all add up to $100!  This one was worth it because it’s all stuff he’ll use, but he was less than impressed with the wrinkle cream…
  3. New sweater and pants from Old Navy ($60) – I ordered these items because I couldn’t figure out what to wear for engagement pictures and decided I needed new clothes.  After I placed the order, I picked out 2 outfits of the multitude of clothes I already have and tried to cancel my order, but it was too late.  Then I got the stuff and I kept it because I like it (hello green and navy plaid pants!), but really?  I didn’t need it!
  4. UnderArmour Running Tights ($27) – So FH got some $10 off UA stuff promo gift card and gave it to me.  I saw these tights on sale for $37, thought it was a great deal and clicked order as quickly as possible.  The problems with this are… A. The tights were originally $50, so $37 wasn’t even a great deal, B. Running pants at TJMaxx are $25 or less, C. These are the most basic ones ever and have no reflective stripes…not good for black pants in the winter when I never see the sun.  But at least I can feel like a badass athlete in name brand gear?
  5. 10 Year High School Reunion ($50 for 2 tickets) – Why did I do this??  Why?!?!? There were “light hor d’oeuvres” included.  No drinks.  And we did not eat $25 worth of goddamn cheese and crackers.  I also only talked to the 2 people I already talk to.  That is the last reunion I will ever go to.
2 thoughts on “Five Thing Friday – Waste of Money

  1. I spent $50 on primer that’s supposed to cancel out my red skin…and they showed me how well it works at Sephora. but at home? No dice. They must have used the whole damn tube in the store!

Comments are closed.