Make Up Monday: Review of Guerlain Foundation

Good morning after the holidays!  Hope you’ve had a really great time with friends/family/yourself…whatever it is that you like to do.

I got this as a sample from Sephora when I ordered gifts for other ladies in my family–> Guerlain Lingerie de Peau Liquid Foundation SPF 20.

The sample was in Beige Clair which is a shade too yellow for my skin tone, so I’ll take that with a grain of salt. If I was ordering for myself, I’d have gone with Ambre Pale.  I would have a picture for you, except the day I used the last of it, I completely went on autopilot and proceeded to apply my regular foundation over it.  It was going on much smoother and thicker than normal which prompted me to remember that this was my second application of the day.  Oi.

Anyway, despite the off color, it did blend in amazingly well. It’s very liquid-y, not viscous at all. That’s probably fine when you’re using a sponge and it comes in a bottle, but it made quite a mess out of the sample packet.

Even though it started too thin, it dried to a smooth, powdery finish with sheer to medium coverage. Although the SPF smell permeated through. It smelled…clinical? I’m bad at describing smells.

Overall, I liked its texture and coverage, but would not pay $63 for a bottle.

