Sunday Runday 1/3

SUMMARY

WORKOUTS

  • Tuesday 12/29 – Day 27 of December Full Body Challenge
  • Wednesday 12/30 – Days 28 & 29 of Challenge – This 3 minute plank I did in 3 parts: 1:30, 0:36, 0:54.  The first portion was definitely a win!
  • Thursday 12/31 – I never did the last day of the challenge…oops?
  • Saturday 1/2 – 2.26 miles, 10 burpees, 10 jump squats My first real speed workout! I was at a hotel, so had access to a treadmill for the first time in 6 months. I did 30 minutes of quarter mile intervals at faster than race pace (8:34 – 9:00 pace) with walking recovery in between. Then, I voluntarily did, without any workout plan telling me to, BURPEES. Must be the New Year’s resolutions. Lol

GOALS:

I’m still in Texas until Wednesday, so my goal is to run twice this week and do PT twice when I get back.  Future weeks will involve a lot more strength training, classes, etc.


My Goodness Blog’s December Full Body HIIT Challenge

 

