Review: Murad Exfoliating Cleanser

I got this as a free deluxe sample with a Sephora order: Murad AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser – $36 for full size.

Promises: Polishes away dullness, smoother texture, toned complexion without irritation

First Impressions: I always think of Murad as very clinical and the medicinal smell of this product supported that preconceived notion.  The product is a little runny, but the exfoliater is perfect.  Gritty enough to feel like it’s doing something, but not so much that you feel like you’re sandpapering your face.  My skin felt fresh and smooth after the first use.

Final Review: I think it does everything it claims.  Smoother texture and complexion.  I did experience some dryness as the weather got colder, but extra moisturizer solved that problem.  I didn’t notice an improvement in acne and was disappointed.  But, then I realized that this product does not profess to improve acne.  I just associate Murad with clinical acne products.  At the end of the day it’s a great, gentle (but not too gentle) exfoliater!

