Review: Boscia Deep Pore Cleansing Pair

This only cost $12!  And now they no longer carry it, so I can’t even link to it.  BUT it consists of a sample size of Detoxifying Black Cleanser ($10) and the Konjac Cleansing Cloth ($15).

I mainly bought this set because it was so cheap and it looked unique and different.  I did NOT read the full description and realize that I’ve reviewed the cleanser BEFORE.  The giveaway here is that it’s a warming cleanser, which does not appeal to me in the least.


Cleanser Description:This Black Cleanser heats up on contact with skin to effectively open and de-clog pores. Its gel texture transforms into a gentle and effective lather to dissolve oil and makeup, rinsing away pore-clogging surface debris, impurities, and excess oil. It refines skin texture, brightens skin clarity, and minimizes the look of pores over time.

My Review: The heat weirds me out.  I don’t like feeling like my skin is burning.  I hate ice baths and icy hot.  Once you get past that momentary discomfort, it really is a good cleanser.  My face feels really soft and clean afterwards.  I do think it’s essential to use with a wash cloth or cleansing cloth.  The formula is so watery, you lose some and it doesn’t suds up when you use your hands.  The cleansing cloth made me like the cleanser better.  Speaking of…


Cleansing Cloth Description:This unique format of the popular Konjac Cleansing Sponge allows you to use your fingertips for a more controlled, customized cleanse for the face and body. It can be used to remove all traces of makeup, and is gentle enough to be used around the eye area, making it perfect for waterproof mascara and mask removal. Konjac root has natural purifying properties and balances the skin’s pH for a brighter appearance.

My Review: Pros = You can use this cloth for up to 3 months and it makes using the cleanser easier.  Cons = it feels fucking weird and it takes an extra minute to soak up water and soften.  Wet styrofoam jelly is the best description I can come up with.


Overall, I liked this face wash the second time around much better than the first, but I wouldn’t spend money on either of these products again.  If I can remember not to!

 

