Makeup Monday: PLAY! by Sephora

I’m pretty sure I was on a waitlist for a year before finally getting this. Was it worth it? I guess so.? Unlike Birchbox and ipsy, it does not personalize your shipment. There was no style quiz. However, the products they sent are pretty bomb, anyway.

20160218_181442.jpg

One of my favorite things about this, besides the fact that I don’t get hideous makeup bags with it, is that they give you this booklet with lots of information on each product and ideas for using it:

  • Lancome Drama Liqui-Pencil Longwear Eyeliner ($23)– Truly applies like liquid.  It does not smudge, which was hard for me because I usually blend in my eyeliner, but if you like liquid, this is much easier to apply.
  • bareMinerals Pop of Passion Lip Oil-Balm in Plumberry Pink ($16) – God, this name is ridiculous. Very oily and glossy.  Extremely bright.  I don’t love it or hate it.
  • Tarte Lights Camera Lashes 4-in-1 Mascara ($21) – Claims to be lengthening, curling, volumizing and conditioning.  I’ll give them lengthening and conditioning.  No volume or curl, though.
    20160219_070931.jpg
  • Tom Ford Black Orchid Perfume ($115) – Very flowery.  A little headache inducing, but not the worst I’ve smelled.
  • Make Up For Ever Rouge Artist Natural Lipstick in Copper Pink Satin ($20) – I love Make Up For Ever lipsticks.  Creamy, nourishing and buildable – the consistency of a good chapstick.  This color is a little too orange/brown for me, but I do like it.
  • Bumble and Bumble Pret-a-Powder ($27) – Pretty standard dry shampoo.  I like that it’s a powder, not a spray, but the sample size dispenser is a little difficult to use (there’s only 1 hole!).  It’s not heavily perfumed, which is good or bad depending on your preferences.

4 thoughts on “Makeup Monday: PLAY! by Sephora

  1. Pingback: Q. How many subscription services is too many? | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.