Sunday Runday 2/28

SUMMARY

  • 2 arm workouts 
  • 1 ab workout 
  • 2 days PT for knees 
  • 2 days PT for ankles X
  • 1 run, if my knee feels 100% at the end of the week 
  • 4 days 1350 calories – No joke.  I’m buckling down this week. X
    • I met my goal for 1 day, and was within 100 calories 3 other days.  My average calories per day was 1624, which has been my lowest average!  Progress?
  • Weight = 137 lbs
  • Waist = 34.5 inches

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 2/22 – Arm workout (1 set of 15) + PT for Knees – 2 things in one day…booyah!  Also, my knee does not hurt walking and I can make it down one flight of stairs with no pain.  Once I can get down 2 flights pain free, it’s off to the races for me (or, realistically, a 2 mile run, but yeah).
  • Wednesday 2/24 – PT for Knees & Ankles 
  • Friday 2/26 – Arm Workout (1 set of 15) + 15 minute abs (2 sets of 9 of these) – I was late for work, but it was worth it?  That’s what happen when I’ve already taken 2 rest days by Friday – gotta double up the workouts.
  • Saturday 2/27 – 2.3 mile run [17:40 pace] – I tried to run with the dog again.  She would only run for a block at a time, hence the pace.  But that was probably a good start given how my knee has been bothering me.

GOALS:

  • 1 gym class
  • 2 ab workout
  • 2 days PT for knees
  • 2 days PT for ankles
  • 2 runs
  • 4 days 1350 calories – Gotta keep it up!

 

