February 2016 Fitness Roundup

FEBRUARY

  • Total Distance = 13.96 miles [January 20.29 miles]
  • Average Daily Steps =  9254 [January = 9508]  
  • Weight = 137 lbs [January = 137]
  • Waist = 34.5 inches [January = 35]
  • Goals:
    • Get eating under control – I don’t know that this is accomplished, but I’ve definitely made a lot of progress.  I’ve been tracking my calories consistently and even achieved calorie goals on a handful of days.  There’s a lot more work to do, but I’m on the right path.
    • Work out and run consistently – Same idea as the above, I’m working on it.  I did injure my knee this month, which took away from my distance and the types of workouts I do, but I’ve kept at it.

MARCH

I feel more determined than ever to lose weight.  In February, I started out barely tracking my calories and averaging 1977/day when I did to tracking them every day and averaging 1624/day.  That’s still a far cry from 1350.  Eating the right amount of calories is incredibly hard for me.  I love food!  More importantly, I love indulging in food [and drink]!  My determination is helping to make those indulgences less frequent and less indulging.

Overall, March should be a good month.  I do have a vacation in there that I already know won’t go over well.  I’ll be spending 3 and a half days at a ski house with ~15 people.  I know I’m 29, but this is like our spring break – 24 hours a day of drunk.  Some may call it alcoholic, I call it fucking wonderful.  Wonderful, and high calorie.  When you start drinking at 10AM, it’s quite easy to drink your day’s worth of calories before dinner.  But, I digress.  That’s only 3.5 days.  I have 27.5 other days to make up for it, and I will.

  • Continue tracking calories daily and limit myself to 1350 per day [at least beating that 1624/day average!]
  • Run and work out consistently.  Specifically, start using my class Groupon at Assembly Sports Club.
  • Goal weight for end of March = 134 lbs

 

 

