Makeup Monday: March Ipsy

Since this ipsy subscription was a Christmas gift (AKA not something I’m spending my own money on) I was a little more cavalier with the questionnaire, which is resulting in some more interesting products.  Definitely not stuff I’d use every day, but stuff I’m excited to try!

  • Bag – For once, in a long time, the bag is actually cute!
  • eSalon Perfect Ending Leave In Conditioner ($15) – This smells really good and leaves my hair soft and not greasy. I think I like the cream formula better than the spray in one I got last month.
  • Pixi by Petra Blush Duo ($18) – A little too much gold, not enough rose.
  • NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick in Hot Pink ($7) – Holy shit, this is HOT PINK.  It’s really fucking pink. Like matte, glow-in-the-dark paint. It stays on your lips AND comes off on everything else. It is fun, though!image
  • Essence Make Me Brow ($3) – While the teeny tiny mascara applicator is cute, and much easier than the clear mascara I usually use, colored eye brow gel isn’t enough to replace filling in my eyebrows, so it’s kinda pointless.
  • Eyeshadow brush – This is the perfect shape and size. It’s small enough to highlight and shadow the crease, and picks up enough product to apply base color. I love it!
3 thoughts on “Makeup Monday: March Ipsy

  1. Nice post ! I just wanted to say that eyebrow gel isn’t supposed to replace filling them in. Try filling your eyebrows and using the gel to add more color and of course set them. 💋 just wanted to share that.

Comments are closed.