Five Thing Friday x5

I saw this survey on Hungry Runner Girl, and since I’ve been slacking over here on Quitters Never Win (slacking on the blog only because I’ve been killing it at life), I thought it would be good post fodder.

Five Places I’m Dying to Visit

  1. Seattle, Washington, USA – FH thinks there is NO reason to visit Seattle, but it looks so cute with lots of craft beer, good coffee, and farm to table restaurants.
  2. Belgium – Hello, 2nd honeymoon!
  3. Scotland – Home of my ancestors (Frazer clan)
  4. Amsterdam – party city, bitch
  5. Chicago, Illinois, USA – just because it seems like a fun city with a lot of pride

Five Foods I Eat Every Day

  1. Coffee w/Splenda and milk or cream – literally, not a day goes by that I don’t eat coffee
  2. Oatmeal – most mornings
  3. Scones/muffins – the other mornings
  4. Cheese – on top of everything
  5. Crackers/chips – carbs, carbs, carbs, carbs (sung to the tune of Shots!)

Five TV Series I Can Watch On Repeat

There aren’t many shows I actually watch on repeat.  For that they usually have to be short comedies, which isn’t even the majority of shows I watch.  Huh.

  1. Friends
  2. Modern Family
  3. Gilmore Girls
  4. The Office
  5. Parks & Recreation

Five Beauty Products I Use Every Day

  1. Cover Girl Clear Mascara as eyebrow gel
  2. Tweezerman Eye Lash Curler – seriously, if you don’t have this eye lash curler, you may as well skip the step altogether
  3. Mascara – I pretty much do not leave the house without mascara.  What kind of mascara?  Well, I’ve tried hundreds.
  4. Foundation – just under my eyes – currently, Make Up For Ever Mat Velvet
  5. Highlighter – under my brows when I’m doing full eye make up, or across the whole lid when I’m not, just to give a lighter background to my well curled, dark eyelashes

Five Running Quotes I LOVE 

 

 

