Makeup Monday: Money Spending Frenzy

This happens every few months or so. I drop a couple hundred dollars on things I don’t need. $50 of those dollars went to Sephora because they had a 5 free samples promo.  I’ve already tried all of the free samples, so those reviews are below, but first here’s what I actually spent money on.


MY PURCHASES

  • Too Faced Sugar Pop Eye Palette ($36) – I have way too many neutral eyeshadow palettes and this looked like a good antidote.  Plus, it comes with a “glamour guide tutorial.”
  • Nails Inc. in London Court ($14) – Too much to spend on a nailpolish?  Absolutely.  Exactly enough to bring me up to free shipping?  You betcha!  It’s the perfect, opaque, pale pink/white color.

FREE SAMPLES

  • |★★★★☆| Caudalie Premiere Cru the Eye Cream ($99) – Eye cream.  Good.  Nothing worth $99 though.
  • |★★★☆☆| Clinique Cleanser, Exfoliant, and Lotion ($26) – Very mild 3 piece cleansing routine.  Mild, but drying.  I needed the lotion by the end.
  • |★★★☆☆| bareMinerals Lash Domination Volumizing Mascara ($19) – Somehow, something called both bare minerals AND domination seems a little at odds.  Lengthening, but not thickening.
  • |★★★★★| Bite Beauty Agave Lip Mask ($26) – LOVE THIS!  A mask that’s also a lipstick.  I’m wearing the Champagne color below and it’s gorgeous.
  • |★★☆☆☆| Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Water Foundation ($39) – Extremely liquidy, very sheer coverage.  Not my color or my cup of tea.  Though I will admit, non-matte foundations photograph better as evidenced below.

I am actually wearing all of the samples in this picture.


I’ll review my purchases soon.  As well as the Sephora PLAY! box I just got, which I forgot I was getting, and probably rendered this shopping spree unnecessary…oops.

