March 2016 Fitness Roundup

MARCH

  • Total Distance = 27.65 miles [February 13.96]
  • Average Daily Steps =  10,060 [February = 9254]  
  • Weight = 136 lbs [February = 137]
  • Waist = 34.25 inches [February = 34.5]
  • Goals:
    • Continue tracking calories daily and limit myself to 1350 per day [at least beating that 1624/day average!]
      • I did continue tracking and have gotten my average down to ~1550 per day.
    • Run and work out consistently.  Specifically, start using my class Groupon at Assembly Sports Club.
      • I’ve been consistent!  And consistently avoiding Assembly Sports Club haha.
    • Goal weight for end of March = 134 lbs
      • I’ve made 1 lb of progress, not 3.  Progress is progress, though.

APRIL

Reflecting on the last month, I think I made some real progress in self-discipline.  Thus, my goals haven’t really changed all that much.  Running often is “easy” for me.  Easy to fit into my schedule, easy to psych myself up for, easy because of the calories it burns.  Doing all the stuff that makes running possible (strength training, physical therapy, stretching and yoga) are a pain in the ass (even though, literally, they prevent pains in my ass…see what I did there?).  Now that I’ve accomplished “Run and work out consistently,” I’m going to focus on the quality of those.  This should help me meet my weight goal, which is to lose 3 pounds in a month.

  • Increase weekly mileage to 12 miles.
  • Stretch after every run, and complete yoga video or class once a week.
  • Strength train once a week.
  • Physical therapy twice a week.
  • Goal weight for end of April = 133 lbs
  • Continue tracking calories daily and limit myself to 1350 per day [at least beating that 1550/day average]

 

 

