Sunday Runday 4/3

SUMMARY

  • Run 3 times ✓ 
    • Total mileage = 10.2 miles
  • Meet with Running Coach on Sunday ✓ 
  • Do PT twice, including hip strength ✓ 
  • Yoga once X
  • Average Calories = 1546 – My best average, yet.  I made sure to run on the days I knew I was eating a lot of calories.  The only day I really messed up was Saturday.  No workout + brunch + drinks + pizza = a whole lotta calories.
  • Weight = 135 lbs
  • Waist = 34.5 inches

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 3/28 – Deck of Cards Workout – I got through 24 cards in 30 minutes:

    • Arms: 11 push ups, 17 dips, 2 pull ups
    • Abs: 3 burpees, 22 sit ups, 20 oblique sit ups, 38 russian twists, 13 spider planks
    • Legs/Butt: 12 lunges, 11 lateral lunges, 13 goblet squats, 10 squats, 20 fire hydrants, 17 donkey kicks
  • Tuesday 3/29 – PT 
  • Wednesday 3/30 – 2.7 mile run [10:15 pace] – Blister is mostly healed, and protected in a fancy Nexcare blister bandage (works amazingly well).  Lessons learned: Moisturize my feet, buy new socks, donate stupid shoes.
  • Thursday 3/31 – 3.2 mile run [10:25 pace]Ooof my legs were sore, and my splits were all over the place (as opposed to yesterday, when they were constant!).  At the beginning of this run I thought, “There’s no way I can do this again, tomorrow!” but now that I’m done, of course I can! Plus, it’s finally warm enough to wear capris!!
  • Friday 4/1 – PT and 4.2 mile run [11.42 pace] – I was supposed to run today, but it was pouring out when I woke up…so…yeah…I’m a baby.  …BUT, then I ran after work!
  • Sunday 4/3 – Running Coach 

GOALS:

  • Run 3x
  • Workout 2x
  • PT 2x
  • Avg 1500 calories/day
