Makeup Monday: PLAY! by Sephora – March

The March box came LATE…3/24. But it’s as good as the first one.

20160324_181538.jpg

  1. |★★★★☆| Kat Von D Tattoo Liner ($19) – Very thin paint brush. Easy to apply.  Stays on all day.  I’m not talented enough to do a true cat eye, but if I was every going to attempt it, it would be with this eyeliner.
  2. |★★★★★| Sephora Airbrush Sponge ($12) – I’ve tried one of these before and hated it because I had no idea you were supposed to wet it first.  Now that I’ve used it properly, I love it, even though it looks like a butt plug.
  3. |★★☆☆☆| Maison Martin Margiela ‘Replica’ Beach Walk ($125) – It does smell sort of beachy, but still heavily perfume-y.  No go.
  4. |★☆☆☆☆| Murad Invisiblur Perfecting Shield Broad Spectrum SPF 30 ($65) – I’m really not sure what to make of this.  What is it?  Sunscreen?  Primer?  BB/CC cream?  I’m guessing all of the above, but really it just feels like an extra layer of goop on my face.
  5. |★★★★☆| Smashbox Photofinish Primer Oil ($42) – I’ve reviewed their regular primer here.  While I’m not usually a fan of oil products, with the dry skin of winter, this is awesome.
  6. |★★★★☆| Fresh Soy Face Cleanser ($38) – Another product I’ve tried before.  Nice, fresh smelling, gentle cleanser.

Another box of good quality, universally satisfying products.  WTG Sephora!

2 thoughts on “Makeup Monday: PLAY! by Sephora – March

Comments are closed.