Sunday Runday 4/10

SUMMARY

  • Run 3x  
    • Total mileage = 10.1 miles
  • Workout 2x 
  • PT 2x 
  • Avg 1500 calories/day X — My average was 1600 calories, more than it’s been in weeks.  I don’t know what happened (perhaps, my period? lol).
  • Weight = 137 lbs  😦
  • Waist = 34.5 inches

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 4/4 – 29 Deck of Cards – 3×30 second planks, 13 Spider Planks, 26 Russian Twists, 36 sit ups, 23 Lateral Lunges, 32 Squats, 26 Fire Hydrants, 17 Donkey Kicks, 20 Lunges, 17 Tricep Dips, 6 Push Ups, 5 Pull Ups, 5 Burpees
  • Tuesday 4/5 – 3.2 mile run [11:45 pace] and PT – This was a VERY sore, cold, icy run that I made myself do because I ate 3 chocolate chip cookies at work.  But then I proceeded to follow the run with pancakes w/butter and syrup. 
  • Wednesday 4/6 – Yoga on a Roll – There were some good stretches in here, don’t get me wrong, but the roller part was kind of pointless.  My foam roller also isn’t long enough to do a lot of the sequences.
  • Thursday 4/7 – 2.75 Fartlek run [10:50 pace] – Since I’m not really going to a track to workout, fartlek runs are the only way to incorporate the sprints that I did with the running coach.  Let me tell you, they were way easier on the track!
  • Friday 4/8 – PT
  • Saturday 4/9 – 4.2 mile Run [11:01 pace] – There was so. much. walking.  I have a mildly sharp pain in my thigh, so I think I need a few days off.  Next week will be light on running.
  • Sunday 4/10 – Back in Action Yoga – This was a quickie…less than 15 minutes.

GOALS:

  • Run 2x
  • Workout 3x
  • PT 2x
  • Avg 1450 calories/day

I have bookmarked so many at home workouts that I never do.  In addition to doing 6 Week 6 Pack by Jillian Michaels, I want to start working my way through those and actually utilizing them.

 

