Fuck It Days

Have you heard of cheat days? Yeah? I don’t like that term, but I like the concept.

Toasted Marshmallow S'mores Galore™

Toasted Marshmallow S’mores Galore™ from The Cheesecake Factory

I’ve been tracking my calories and had made some progress (got down to 1550 per day!), but have stalled. My real goal is 1350, but that seems completely unattainable, because I find myself saying at least once a day, FUCK IT. I want that. I can eat that. Just Fuck It.

Maple Bacon

Maple Bacon Donut from Union Square Donuts

That daily indulgence (honestly, multiple times a day some days) is what makes 1350 seem impossible. I can’t control my ‘fuck it’ impulse.

Sweet Potato Agnolotti from Hops n Scotch Bar

So, I’m going to try something for 2 weeks. Have a “Fuck It Day” once a week where I don’t track calories. The thought being here is similar to smoking on the weekends. If I know I’m going to be allowed to do something soon, I can wait for it. So, when I see Russell Stover chocolates at work, which I don’t even like that much, I theoretically should be able to avoid them because I’ll get to eat whatever I want on my Fuck It Day.

Furth2

Furth Hefeweizen from Night Shift Brewing

Look forward to a menu of future Fuck It Days! Let’s see how gluttonous I can be.

4 thoughts on “Fuck It Days

  1. Pingback: Sunday Runday 4/17 | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.