Makeup Monday: Sugar Plums

Too Faced Sugar Pop Eye Palette ($36) – I reviewed Sweet & Spicy HERE.  Now, I’m down to Sugar Plums.

20160331_071254.jpg

First things first.  I COVERED my under-eye with translucent powder, because these shadows get EVERYWHERE.  Which is super unfortunate and a total pain in the ass.

so much shadow UNDER my eye…not where it is supposed to be

Here you start with Strawberry Ice from lid to eyebrow.  It’s a slightly purple-hued pale pink that goes on thick, but not overwhelming because the color is so subtle.  Next is Blackberry over the lid – lash to crease.  This went on waaayyy darker than I anticipated, so it required a considerable amount of blending since I didn’t apply in any organized way.  After that, line the top and bottom with Sugared Violet.  Looks exactly like it sounds, but not nearly as dark as Blackberry.  This would have benefited from a purple or black liner underneath.

finished product, after wiping away all the fall out

20160405_065104.jpg

IDK what face I am making

 

