Makeup Monday: Ipsy, April 2016

 

  1. |★★★☆☆| nth Degree Smoothing Moroccan Argan Oil ($14) – Okay.  I mean, I don’t know what it’s really supposed to do.  Currently all it does is make my hair static-y.  I assume, over time, my hair should feel healthier, so I give it stars for promises.
  2. |★☆☆☆☆| Star Looks Cream Eyeshadow in Rose Gold ($???) – Pretty color, but goes on cakey and clumpy and does not play well with other products.  Also, their website sucks and I couldn’t find anything like this.  Here’s what it looked like by lunch time…all splotchy:
  3. |★★☆☆☆| Tarte Cosmetics LipSurgence Lip Creme in Wonder ($24) – It’s a nice color, but a little bright.  And the formula is drying and not on my lips within a few hours.
  4. |★★★☆☆| Skinn Cosmetics Bright Eyes Enhancing Eyeliner ($18) – This is kinda cool.  You apply to your waterline and it makes your eyes look bigger.  It’s a very made-up, doll type of look, which isn’t my usual style, but I’m glad I get to try it.
  5. |★★★☆☆| Pur~Lisse Beauty Masks ($8) – The actual mask was good – left my skin feeling renewed and refreshed (which, I believe, is what it says on the package).  However, I HATE these sheet masks.  They don’t stay on well or fit your face correctly, and you look like you’re wearing a Hannibal Lector mask.

Overall, the bag is cute, but I already threw out the eyeshadow, I’ll the give lipstick a second try, and will only use the eyeliner sparingly.

wp-1460992036621.jpg

I promise I will find a good spot in my house to take pictures if its the last thing I do. haha

One thought on “Makeup Monday: Ipsy, April 2016

  1. Pingback: Makeup Monday: PLAY! by Sephora – April | Quitters Never Win

Comments are closed.