Sunday Runday 5/8

SUMMARY

  • Run 3x per week  
    • Total Mileage = 6.17 miles
  • Workout 2x per week X
    • 6 Week 6 Pack  
    • Arms and back workout OR a full body workout X
  • 1 hour of Yoga X
  • PT 3 times X
  • Avg 1400 calories/day X — My average was 1505 and that excluded 1 Fuck It day and included one day that I thought I did really well, but it turns out Apple Crisp at a restaurant = 1400 calories.  Whoops.
  • Weight = 134 lbs <–I think that’s the first time I’ve seen that number!

This week started a 5K Summer Series that I decided to sign up for with some friends.  Proceeds support cancer charities and a different brewery sponsors each race.  Runners get 2 drink tickets afterwards.  There are 7 races throughout the summer and early fall, all Thursdays after work.  This was actually my first 5K race, and it was awesome!

WORKOUTS

  • Monday 5/2 – 6 Week 6 Pack + PT – This workout really kills me.
  • Tuesday 5/3 – 2 mile run [9:48 pace] – This was a good, short run.
  • Thursday 5/5 – 3.1 mile run [9:02 pace] – Running with faster friends makes you fast.  This is the fastest I’ve ever run 3 miles by like 5 minutes.  I finally broke 30 minute 5k!  I think I’m just terrible at knowing my pace and even trying to run fast.
  • Saturday 5/7 – 1 mile run [10:30 pace]

GOALS:

We’ll try this again…

  • Run 3x per week
  • Workout 2x per week
    • 6 Week 6 Pack
    • Arms and back workout OR a full body workout
  • 1 hour of Yoga
  • PT 3 times
  • Average 1350 calories/day

 

 

