Makeup Monday: Color Correcting

I saw this video on Sephora awhile back:

And it inspired me to buy the green color corrector: Bright Future Color Corrector by Sephora for $14.

Using it is challenging, even with the video.  Probably because I don’t have a liquid concealer or a setting powder, so I’ve just been trying to blend it in with my regular foundation.  And it works.  Sort of? I just don’t know how much it actually reduces redness.  I’ve also been using an ELF yellow concealer under my eyes to offset the blue, which does work amazingly well.

 

wp-1464000572760.jpg

Before picture. No makeup. Chin zits.

My products. Green color corrector for the zits. Yellow concealer (right most) for under my eyes.

wp-1464000572747.jpg

After color corrector has been applied.

After picture. After all foundation and makeup has been applied.

After picture. After all foundation and makeup has been applied.

 

